Huong Giang, 23 years from Hai Phong, Vietnam

  English(Native), English(B2)
 01 Jan 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jun 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Giang is an independent and caring 23y old Au Pair from Vietnam who speaks Vietnamese and English. She has one older brother and many younger siblings who she would help watching when she was younger. Giang has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been working as a teacher at a summer camp and is tutoring 2 children. She is also working as a babysitter since 2015. Giang is first aid trained, has her drivers license since June 2018 and she is driving weekly. She knows how to play the guitar and in her free time she likes to work out, cook or read.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
03/2018 - Present
16 students aged 3 to 6 16 Both 240
Tutoring
12/2017 - Present
Do Tien Thanh, 11 years old 1 Male 240
Tutoring
11/2014 - Present
Bui Khanh Linh, 9 years old 1 Female 1400
Babysitter
01/2015 - Present
Bui Khanh Ha, 1 year old 1 Female 680

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Although I am the youngest member in my family, I have many cousins and I am the oldest one among them. We were born and raised together. Many years ago, I was a “babysitter” of my cousins. I took care of them when their parents went out, changed their clothes, fed them and gave them my comfort hands. I loved to play with them. One time, it rained so heavily and a big water hold was made in front of my house. I and a few of my sister and brother jumped into the hold and ran under the rain. After that, we were scolded but we still smiled and felt excited. It is the most outstanding memory of my childhood.

And, I had a memorable experience that I have never had. I joined in a 5-week summer camp for children and worked as a teacher in June 2018. My students are from 5 to 7 years old. I taught, played, ate, took a nap and went outing with them. Sometimes they let me crazy because they are so naughty but I gave them the class rules to have better behaviors. Surprisingly, they obeyed my rules and they was the best class in the dancing contest of the camp. I filled with proud and they was so cute.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? English

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 14 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

guitar

Do you play sports? Yes

working out, running

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have many certificates for some voluntary activities such as: "Run for Mom 2018", "Hanoi Half Marathon 2017", "Vietnam GDayX 2016", Job Fair.

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies are listening to music, reading books, taking photos and working out. I have strong interests in fashion, cooking and make up. I can also play guitar and singing a bit.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com