manuela, 22 years from la unión, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 03 Aug 2019 - 28 Sep 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Sep 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 No
 Yes
 Yes

Manuela is an organized and active 21y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 3 siblings, one of them is younger. Manuela has experience with children from 3 through 14y old. She has been working as a teacher, as a nanny and as a kindergarten teacher. Manuela is first aid trained, has her drivers license since September 2018 and she is driving occasionally. She is currently taking guitar lessons and in her free time she likes to go to the movies, to dance, sing or to play basketball.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
13/01/2018 - 30/o4/2018
Sofía Quintero Botero, 7 years old. 1 Female 480
Nanny
02/28/2018 - 03/18/2019
Salome Garcia Martinez, 4 years old 1 Female 528
Kindergarten teacher
07/06/2018 - 12/04/2019
Luciana 4 years old, Guadalupe 4 years old, Matias 5 years old etc; For groups 4-5 years old 18 Both 640

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s comfenalco

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Sep 2018

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

I am taking guitar lessons

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am taking vocal technique lessons

Please describe your hobbies
I like watch movies, go out to do exercise, reading,dancing,singing,play basketball.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com