Samantha, 26 years from Playa del Carmen, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 10 May 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2020
 Big City, Town, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Has been a camp counselor in the US before

Samantha is an independent and funny 26y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Samantha has experience with children from 3 through 15+y old. She has been a babysitter for one family for 6y, a tutor for one child and she has also been a camp counselor in the US. Samantha is first aid trained, has her drivers license since December 2011 (but has been driving since she is 15y old) and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to cook, paint, travel, read, to spend time outdoors or to learn about photography.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/ee1JerKWoDY

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
January 2011 - April 2017
Arantza 7 years, Frida 5 years 2 Female 3150
Tutoring
June 2016 - April 2017
Monica 9 years, Sharon 10 years 2 Female 200

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s Certificate A2

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Dec 2011

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Take a year of photography, and I like cooking a lot.

Please describe your hobbies
I like photography, in fact I have two semester of photography in the university. In the University to which I went, there are credits that we have to cover by taking subjects that help us develop our creative part or our skills. I also take a semester of painting, I also like it, but I lean more for photography,I enjoy traveling a lot, knowing new things is for me an inexplicable sensation, I like visiting museums, reading, cooking new things, I like cinema and I like outdoor activities.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com