*Ximena, 26 years from Lima, Peru

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 22 Jan 2020 - 29 Jan 2020
 12 Months
 Jan 2021
 Big City, Town, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

***Extension Au Pair available for 12m extension***
Current Program ends 1/22/2020

Ximena is a responsible and mature 25y old Au Pair from Peru who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, one of them younger, and enjoys to be around her family and to watch her nephews/nieces. Ximena has experience caring for children from 3y through 14y. She has been babysitting for 2 families and has been working as a tutor. She has also been working as a teacher at a club for children (similar to boy scouts). She is in the US since January 2019 and is taking care of 2 children (9y and 12y old). Ximena is first aid trained and has her drivers license since January 2018.She has her US drivers license since May 2019 and she is driving daily for her current host family. She knows how to play the flute and in her free time she likes to play soccer or volleyball or to bake.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/frAPCyFfo1M

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
11/2013 - 02/2015
Caleb David Rojas Vilchez; 8 years 1 Male 2000
Group Leader
01/2018 - 08/2018
teacher in a club (like boy scouts) a group of 12 children, 7-10 years 12 Both 150
Tutoring
01/2018 - 08/2018
Joaquin Ismael ; 9 years 1 Male 870
Au Pair
01/2019 - ongoing
12 and 9 years old. 2 Both

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes


Specify the recent countries along with duration:
USA 8 Months - -


What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I had worked with kids, teaching them different things like how to read and homeworks from school. I love being a support for children understanding what they need and helping them to develop their abilities in different areas like sports or music.

Aabout my drive’s ability, in my current host family I drive every day, I drive my host kids to school, extras classes like soccer, dance, literacy express, play dates, movie. I drive an Cadillac Scalade, I got my US drivers license in May.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s English school ICPNA

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

I have knowledge playing the flute.

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Well I'm good at playing the flute, I play voleyball, I like to cook desserts , i'm good in Mathematics and science, and I really love swim. I have received first aid classes.

Please describe your hobbies
I like to play voleyball and soccer. Also, I love to hang out wit my friends and go to the cinema with them.
I enjoy listening music and cooking different types of meals.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com