Laura Vanessa, 23 years from Bogotá, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 01 Nov 2019 - 20 Jan 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2024
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Laura Vanessa is an energetic and family-oriented 23y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 3 siblings, one of them is younger, and nieces and nephews who she loves to spend time with. Laura has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been a group leader for 1y and a nanny for 2 families. Laura is first aid trained, has her drivers license since December 2018 and she is driving daily. In her free time she likes to be outdoors, to run, play soccer, travel, dance, cook or to spend time with her family.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/d-9aFG4hO_k

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Group Leader
09/03/2018 - 08/15/2019
kids from 6 to 13 years old >20 Both 528
Nanny
02/15/2018 - 10/21/2018
Zoé Ortiz 1 year. 1 Female 525
Nanny
01/04/2017 - 11/19/2017
Santiago Arevalo 3 years. 1 Male 672

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Besides the experience described before, I have two nephews in my family (a girl who is four years old and boy who is three years old and currently they live with me and my family), so I learned to take care of them as they were growing until now.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 5 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Dec 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Dance and mathematics

Please describe your hobbies
I like outdoor activities, going out to parks, running, dancing, traveling, playing soccer, cooking and sharing with family.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com