Arlin Eliana, 26 years from Duitama, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 20 Oct 2018 - 20 Oct 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jan 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Studied 4 semesters of Psychology (currently takes break to take a course in child support)

Arlin is an open-minded and responsible 26y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 younger siblings. Arlin has experience with children from 1y through 15+y. She gathered her experiences through babysitting and doing and internship at a kindergarten. She studied 4 semesters of Psychology but took a break to take a course in child support. Arlin is first aid trained, has her drivers license since January 2018 and is driving daily. In her free time she likes to play soccer (was on a team), to go camping, to spend time with her pets or to paint.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Internship kindergarten
11/20/2017 - 04/30/2018
for groups 1- 5 years 8 Both 920
Babysitter
02/17/ 2018 - 10/19/ 2018
Mia Luciana 2 Years 1 Female 680

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 9 Month

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2017

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

My favorite sport is soccer, in the school and university, I participated in the soccer team, I also like to ride a bicycle, i like go for a walk for different places.

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Is very easy for me the communication with childrens and I have the ability to the conflict resolution in diferent situations, moreover the decision making under pressure, the adaptability and self motivation are an important part of my life.

Please describe your hobbies
I like to go out to camping and to the park with my pets, I like to paint, read and play with children, in my free time i like to see my favorite series, go out to share with my friends a coffee also I like to cook for my family.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com