Isabela, 20 years from Bogotá, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 18 Oct 2019 - 18 Apr 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Isabela is a creative and organized 20y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 older sibling and a twin sister. Isabela has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been a babysitter for 1 family for about 1y, a tutor and a kindergarten teacher. She also has been working with children during theater classes and she has done internships between 2013-2017. Isabela is first aid trained, she has her drivers license since May 2019 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to play basketball or volleyball, to sing, dance or to act.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/zX6QnwDg3DI

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
2018 - 2019
Mhara 1 year old 1 Female 240
Tutoring
2018 - 2018
a group of 20 kids, between 10 to 12 years old 20 Both 200
Kindergarten teacher
2017 - 2017
a group of 30 kids, between 2 to 6 years old >20 Both 60
Internship
2013 - 2017
a group of 35 kids between 6 to 14 years old >20 Both 2020

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 4 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving May 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

basketball and volleyball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Others skill that I have and try to effort everyday are the oratory it is provided to me expressing front the public, I have the facility of write, I like the grammar, also I have leadership, I am easy to handle and guide big groups; I like to help people and share my knowledge, I have a great feeling with animals especially the dogs. Last one of the things more important I have the ability of have confidence with the children, I have the facility make them laugh, put myself in his place and become a little kid but keeping in mind the responsibilities and the take care.

Please describe your hobbies
The thing I like to do most in my free time is sing all kind of music, I like to dance different rhythms, I am passionate to acting I have done theater for a long time, I like to represent characters especially characters of stories for child, such as little red riding hood, Mambru went to war, the poor old lady among others. I like study and learn of any kind of social studies like economics and literature. Finally I love to share good moments with my family, friends and children and leave my good mark.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com