Camila S., 20 years from Buenos Aires, Argentina

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 15 Mar 2019 - 15 Jun 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Apr 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Open to work with special needs children
Took multiple online courses related to children (Autism- 20h, Security at home-20h, Social Skills-20h, Children conduct-10h, Social development of children 0-6y-4h, Emotional Intelligence-20h, Personal Development-30h, Infancy Evolution Development-20h)

Camila is an active and caring 19y old Au Pair from Argentina who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is younger. Camila has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been babysitting for 2 families (for 2y each) and she also has been working as a tutor and as a face painter. Camila is first aid trained has her drivers license since April 2019 but she has been driving before already. In her free time she likes to swim, play volleyball and to be on the trapeze.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
03/2014 - 12/2016
Violeta (1) Bautista (3) 2 Both 3900
Babysitter
02/2017 - 11/2018
Bautista (4) 1 Male 2000
Tutoring
04/2018 - 10/2018
Maya (11) 1 Female 420
Coach
2015 - 2019
Paint faces of group of kids in a children party. 20 Both 100

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I took several childcare related online courses. The certificates for the following courses are in my application:
Autism: 20hs
Security at Home: 20hs
Social Skills: 20 hs
Children conduct: 10hs.

Those are courses I took but did not get a Diploma:

1. Social development of a child between 0 to 6 ys old. 4hs
2. Emotional Intelligence 20hs
3. Personal development 30hs
4. Infancy Evolution Development 20hs.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 5 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
Reading, walking, go to the cinema, ride a bike.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com