Ana Ruth, 20 years from BOGOTA, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 01 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Jun 2022
 Big City, Suburb
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Ana is a hard-working and cheerful 20y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has experience with children from 1 through 15y old. Ana has 10 siblings, 4 of them are younger. She has been working as a babysitter for 3 families, for one of them for about 3y. She is also currently still babysitting for one other family. Ana is first aid trained, she has her drivers license since April 2018 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to dance, make desserts, to write and she is interested in art.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/jSuTbHrOhdY

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
06/03/2014 - 11/07/2017
Fernanda 15 years, kevin 12 years, paula 11 years and sharol 6 years. 4 Both 1750
Babysitter
09/01/2019 - today
Laura, 10 Years old 1 Female 400
Babysitter
01/11/2017 - 30/06/2018
Elias 8 years old, Esteban 15 years old 2 Male 350
Babysitter
22/04/2018 - 05/02/2019
Eimmy 3 years old and Gabriela 1 year old. 2 Female 840

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I like to teach different things to the kids I've take care of and I've always try to do it in a fun way so we can enjoy it.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 10 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

I used to played piano every day but since my keyboard got ruin I've been trying out the guitar and the ukulele.

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I dance, but don't get me wrong not like in a pro way but I love to do it for fun. I also used to do track in high school and I must admit I'm really good with deserts.

Please describe your hobbies
I really like art and lately I've been writing and taking lots of pictures.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com