Karen Graciela, 25 years from Sacaba, Bolivia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 30 Aug 2019 - 16 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Karen is a patient and responsible 24y old Au Pair from Bolivia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings who are both younger. Karen has experience with children from 6m through 15+y old. She has been a babysitter for 3 families and has worked for all of them for over 1y. Karen has her drivers license since December 2012 and she is driving on a weekly basis. She knows how to play the guitar and in her free time she likes to cook, play volleyball, to sing, read, do arts and crafts or to spend time with family and friends.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/dJMdpAsVM-0

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
July 2017 - July 2019
Annie, 5 years old. 1 Female 1728
Babysitter
April 2016 - May 2017
Leandro 6 months to 1 year and 7 months 1 Male 1456
Babysitter
December 2013 - November 2015
Danna 4 to 6 years old 1 Female 1152

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s not finish courses yet

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Dec 2012

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

I play the guitar

Do you play sports? Yes

I like playing volleyball.

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have good driving skills, I can cook and play "charango", a musical instrument from my country.

Please describe your hobbies
I like to spend time with my family and friends. I really like music, singing and playing the guitar. I also like to read books and watch movies.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com