Jennifer, 23 years from Kaufbeuren, Germany

  German(Native), English(B1)
 01 Aug 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
 12 - 13 Months
 Sep 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Nurse (currently working in a Psychiatry)
Special Needs Experience (mental disabilities, Autism)

Jennifer is a reliable and caring 22y old Au Pair from Germany who speaks German and English. She has two siblings, both of them are younger. Jennifer has experience with children from newborn through 14y old. She has been working as a babysitter for 2 families and has also been working with groups of children. Additionally, she has been working in a newborn ward and in a hospice for children. Currently she is working as a nurse in a psychiatry. Jennifer is first aid trained, has her drivers license since 2014 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to travel, go snorkeling/diving or to cook.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
2014 - 2018
Sophia Osterrieder 5 years old 1 Female 90
Babysitter
2017 - 2018
Mia-Maria 1,5 years old 1 Female 200
Nurse
12/21/15 - 01/10/16
Newborn in a hospital 10 Both 77
Nurse
06/27/16 - 07/17/16
Group of children 1 to 2 year 2 Both 113

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
Additional child care experience

11/02/15 to 11/22/15
Group of children from 6 month to 17 years = 108 hours

06/27/16 to 07/17/16
Group of children 2 to 18 years = 113 hours

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? German

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 5 Year/s school report

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jul 2014

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

fitness, snorkeling and diving

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I made the „first aid course“.

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies are going snorkeling, diving, travelling around the world, taking photos, cooking and going to events, like concert.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com