Gisela, 26 years from MedellĂ­n, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Oct 2019 - 01 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Feb 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

In 4th year of Social Work studies
Open to work with children with Special Needs

Gisela is an independent and patient 25y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 4 siblings, 2 of them are younger, and nephews/nieces who she loves to spend time with. Gisela has experience with children from 3 through 10y old. She has been a babysitter for 2 families and has also been a group leader for different groups of children. Gisela is first aid trained, has her drivers license since February 2019 and she is driving weekly. In her free time she likes to meet with friends, spend time with her family, to travel, watch movies, to read, dance or to swim.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/OD6xcMBDdl0

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Group Leader
2015 - 2019
groups of children from 8-12 years old. >20 Both 1000
Group Leader
2015 - 2019
groups of children from 11-14 years old. >20 Both 200
Babysitter
2017 - 2017
Mariana, 7 years old. 1 Female 100
Babysitter
2019 - 2019
Karoline Henao. 3 years old. 1 Female 50

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s Colombo americano

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Feb 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am a person with great empathy with children, I am quite excited to spend time with them and give them attention and care.

Please describe your hobbies
I really like to go out with my friends and do new things like know places and travel. I enjoy go to the cinema with my cowokers, spend time with my family, read books about cience fiction and walk around natural places.

Other of my hobbies are taking dance and swimming lessons and going to the theater with my friends.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com