Mariana, 19 years from Medellin, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Oct 2019 - 28 Feb 2020
 24 Months
 Feb 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Studying Early Childhood Care

Mariana is an active and creative 19y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is younger and she also has many cousins who she used to take care of. Mariana has experience with children from 1 through 6y old as well as with children who are 15+y old. She has been a babysitter for 3 families as well as a group leader. Mariana is first aid trained, has her drivers license since May 2017 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to draw, do origami, do arts and crafts, go for walks, bike, spend time with her dog or to travel.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/DZXTT8hjxJk

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
01/26/2018 - 11/20/2018
Alejandra Gonzales 5 years old. 1 Female 800
Group Leader
12/11/2018 - 12/24/2018
For groups between 2 to 7 years old. 10 Both 42
Babysitter
01/16/2016 - 12/5/2016
Dayana Cumaco 7 years old; Juliana Cumaco 1 Year old. 2 Female 860
Babysitter
01/12/2019 - 08/20/2019
Samuel Sanchez 3 years old, Mateo Sanchez 6 years old. 2 Male 840

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
My experience taking care of children was very pleasant since I learned to appreciate the personal development of children, I also learned to understand them and be a girl they can trust; taking care of children I found a way to earn money for my personal expenses. I did many activities with the children, as Take them to the school and garden, pick them up, take them to the park, teach them (the numbers, the colors, to speak, songs, figures, the alphabet); prepared them snacks and fed them, I also cooked with them and always gave them the best of me and safety

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s Good

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving May 2017

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I like to draw, make origami and crafts, I also volunteer with low-income children, I like to walk, ride a bicycle and enjoy nature.

Please describe your hobbies
In my free time, I like to walk with my dog, I really enjoy to read and to visit new places. I am a person who dreams and works to accomplish all my goals, I have always been characterized by being responsible, active, outgoing, creative, open-minded and punctual, In my free times also I have the habit of going out with my little cousins, I love cycling and swimming, I also enjoy nature and I usually do walks.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com