Magugu Ellen, 21 years from Johannesburg, South Africa

  English(Native), English(B2)
 05 Jun 2019 - 10 Jun 2019
 24 Months
 Dec 2024
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience (Autism)

Magugu is a bubbly and empathetic 21y old Au Pair from South Africa who is a native English speaker. She has 2 siblings who are younger. Magugu has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She currently has several childcare related jobs including being a babysitter for 2 families, being a Sunday School teacher and being a group leader. Magugu has her drivers license since January 2018 and she is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to read, play tennis or to spend time with her pets.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/fXeYWTflEjU

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
19/01/17 - current
Moteo 5-7 years and Pholosho 2-4 years Siya 9 months-2 years and Okuhle 2-4years Qhawe 4-5 years 9 Female 350
Babysitter
19/01/17 - current
Joey 7-8 years, Oyama 8 years, Musa 9-10 years, Rhulani 8 years 4 Both 210
Teacher
24/06/16 - current
Sunday School (3-13) >20 Both 460
Group Leader
03/02/17 - current
Youth and Teens (13-20) >20 Both 223

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? English

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 12 Year/s Matric Certficate

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2018

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? No

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
counselor skills

Please describe your hobbies
reading, playing tennis, motivating others, photography, playing with my dog.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com