Mariana, 21 years from Medellin, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 01 Dec 2018 - 01 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2020
 Big City, Suburb
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Mariana is a family-oriented and reliable 20y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has experience with children from 2 through 14y old. She has done 3 internships in a kindergarten where she has been working with children of different ages. Additionally she has been babysitting for a family. Mariana is first aid trained, has her drivers license since 2017 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to bake and cook, to do arts and crafts and she likes to do activities involving design.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Internship kindergarten
may of 2014 - December of 2014
for groups 5-6 years old >20 Both 560
Internship kindergarten
august of 2017 - December of 2017
for groups of 5-6 years old >20 Both 320
Internship kindergarten
may of 2018 - October of 2018
for groups 2-3 years old >20 260
Babysitter
december of 2017 - abril of 2018
Mariana 12 years old and Juliana 9 years old 2 Female 360

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 2 Year/s Blendex language school

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Sep 2017

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
dog care, clothe and wardrobe designe, production and sale, handcrafting, baking and cooking, custom dresses design, graphic designe

Please describe your hobbies
reading, hiking, roller blading, bike riding, beauty care learning, crossfit training.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com