Ornella, 20 years from Buenos Aires, Argentina

  Spanish(Native), English(B2), Italian(A2)
 01 Dec 2019 - 01 Mar 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Jan 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Open to work with children with Special Needs
Open to TutorCare Program

Ornella is an independent and adaptable 20y old Au Pair from Argentina who speaks Spanish, English and some Italian. She has one sibling who is younger. Ornella has experience with children from 1 through 15+y old. She has been a babysitter for 2 families (for one of them for over 1y) and a teacher for one child. Ornella is first aid trained, has her drivers license since July 2019 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to dance, read, go for walks and to go to the movies.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
March 2018 - July 2019
Maria Clara (10) 1 Female 2025
Babysitter
March 2019 - May 2019
Migel (9) + Joaquin (1) 2 Male 240
Teacher
April/2017 - November/ 2018
Lautaro (11) 1 Male 164

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 5 Year/s yes
Italian Elementary (A2) 2 Year/s yes

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jul 2019

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I've learnt dance since I was a child. I can teach urban dance, Spanish dance, Tab & classic.

Please describe your hobbies
Dance, read books, walk, go to the cinema.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com