Karla Abigail, 20 years from San Salvador, El Salvador

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 30 Apr 2019 - 30 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jun 2021
 Big City, Town, Village
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Karla is an energetic and cheerful 20y old Au Pair from El Salvador who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings who are older. Karla has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She gathered her experience with children while working as a babysitter for a family for 2y and while nannying for 2 other families (for over 1y each). Karla has her drivers license since November 2018 and she is driving occasionally. She knows how to play the gourd and in her free time she likes to read and watch documentaries.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/DLSuyAY6wxg

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
7/15/2013 - 12/19/2015
Jaime Alexander Molina 1 year old 1 Male 2534
Nanny
3/19/2016 - 9/28/2017
Cristian Alexander Cabrera 6 years old 1 Male 1992
Nanny
11/1/2017 - 1/16/2019
Valeria Fabiola Aguirre 10 years old 1 Female 1890

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I am very good at helping children. I know what they needs are and I can take care of them effectively. I am used to doing the housework and help at home. I keep children entertain.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 6 Month

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Nov 2018

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

I can play the gourd, I started playing it when I was 11 years old.

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have experience with customer service, I was cashier in a restaurant. I helped maintaining my area clean and organize too.

Please describe your hobbies
I love to spend time reading books or magazines. I like watching documentaries, I feel that I learn more from our history and I learn from other cultures.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com