Laura, 23 years from MedellĂ­n, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Sep 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Jan 2021
 Big City, Suburb
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Laura is a respectful and patient 23y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has no siblings but grew up with her cousin who she liked to babysit. Laura has experience with children from 1y through 6y old. She has been a babysitter for 3 families and also has been doing an internship in a kindergarten. Laura is firs aid trained, has her drivers license since November 2018 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to go to the gym, to go to the movies, to dance, spend time with friends and family and to be outdoors.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/OdtiVvAogE8

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
2015 - 2018
Julieta Pineda Arias 1 - 3 years old 1 Female 1152
Babysitter
2017 - 2018
Amelia Tamayo Medina 1 - 2 years old 1 Female 540
Internship kindergarten
01/03/2019 - 06/30/2019
Group 3 - 4 years old >20 Both 440
Babysitter
2014 - 2015
Sofia Franco Arango 9 months - 1 year old 1 Female 480

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Nov 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
I like to go to the gym every day, I like to run and walk on the Countryside, I like to go to the cinema and watch movies or series also I like to dance, spend time with my friends and family.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com