Jovie May, 23 years from Manolo Fortich, Philippines

  English(Native), English(B2)
 18 Mar 2019 - 30 Mar 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Apr 2021
 Big City, Suburb
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified

Jovie is a caring and active 23y old Au Pair from the Philippines who speaks Filipino and English. She has 7 siblings, 2 of them are younger. Jovie has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She gathered her experiences while being a babysitter for 2 families. She worked for both of them for about 1y. Jovie received her drivers license in Dec. 2016 and she is driving ob a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to play badminton, to cook or to read.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
3/1/2011 - 4/1/2012
Barvien Nieves,6 year old 1 Male 960
Babysitter
5/12/2017 - 5/11/2018
Zachariah Jett Dapanas 1 Male 720

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I love to have playing time with children, it makes you know more about them.
I love reading stories with them before sleep is one of my secret so that they can sleep easily.
Learn to listen to them, sometimes they are right. Children don't know how to lie.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? English

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 12 Year/s High school diploma

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Dec 2016

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Badminton

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I love cooking, flower arranging, travelling, photography and childcare

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies are cooking, reading books, go on theme parks, listening to music, pet my dog, walking with my dog, playing with children outdoor or indoor.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com