Nisha, 24 years from Jhapa, Nepal

  Nepali(Native), English(B1), Hindi(C1)
 25 Mar 2019 - 30 Oct 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Oct 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience- babysat a blind child

Nisha is an adaptable and caring 24y old Au Pair from Nepal who speake Neplai, English and Hindi. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Nisha has experience with children from newborn through 6y old as well as with children 11y and older. Nisha has been working as a nanny for 2 families and she has worked for each of them for about 1y. One of the families had 1y old twins, one of the children was blind. Nisha has her drivers licence since 2016 and she is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to dance (cultural and modern dance), sing and to travel.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
11/18/2016 - 11/18/2017
1 years Twins Krishna B.K. & Jeesha B.K. 2 Both 1728
Nanny
04/15/2015 - 04/15/2016
5.5 years Angel Rijal & 6month boys Abeal Rijal 2 Both 1680

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
No.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Nepali

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 15 Year/s
Hindi Advanced (C1) 20 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Feb 2016

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

dancing,

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Some computer course skills.

Please describe your hobbies
Just like everyone’s hobbies, mine is also dancing and singing. When I was in my mid school, I was interested into cultural dance. I participated in many events in my school and performed cultural dancing. I even had a class that teaches such dancing classes. I was a representation of my school from my class. It was fast though, I was suddenly into modern dancing. I tried taking classes regularly but I was busy in my social service where I had to travel for it. Traveling is also one of my hobbies where I get to meet so many new people through it. I like to travel and explore new places as well. My favorite hobby is to spend time with children. I love spending time with them. I like listening to music as well. My favorite genre is POP. I like listening to different music sometimes. My playlists are full of Hindi, English, and Nepali songs. In my free time, I like to read novels as well though I haven’t read English novels much. I enjoy reading Nepali novels.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com