Jessica, 22 years from Mönchengladbach, Germany

  German(Native), English(C1), French(A2)
 20 Jul 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
 11 - 24 Months
 Jan 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Has been an Au Pair in France for 9 months
Special needs experience (developmental delay, speech impediment)

Jessica is an open- minded and independent 21y old Au Pair from Germany who speaks German, English and some French. she has 2 siblings, one of them younger. Jessica has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been an Au Pair in France before for 9 months and she also is currently babysitting for 3 different families. Additionally she has been volunteering in a youth center. Jessica is first aid trained, has her drivers license since 2015 and is driving daily. In her free time she likes to do Yoga, to hike, to do art projects as well as to cook.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Au Pair
09/01/15 - 05/01/16
Sidonie 12 years, Cosima 9 years 2 Female 1080
Babysitter
12/01/17 - ongoing
Lucy 1 year 1 Female 155
Babysitter
12/02/18 - ongoing
Lucy 2 year 2 Female
Babysitter
08/01/18 - ongoing
Emanuel 12 years, Emilia 10 years, Nathanael 8 years 3 Both 520

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes


Specify the recent countries along with duration:
France 9 Months - -


What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I am caring a lot of my little brother Leon, I often help him with homework and learning for class tests. Moreover I am doing many activities with him like baking, cooking, going to the playground, cinema, museums and so on. He is diagnosed with expressive speech disorder, specific developmental disorder and adaptive disorder. So I know well how to handle with children with special needs.

Furthermore I was a volunteer in a youth centre, where I cared for a group of 4-8 children in the age of 5 to 11 years, when I was 15-years-old. My main role was to help them with their homework.

Special needs experience (developmental delay, speech impediment)

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? German

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 11 Year/s school certificate
- French Elementary (A2) 1 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving May 2015

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

yoga, hiking

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have a basic knowledge in Russian and a very good knowledge in art. Due to my education I am very good in sewing.

Please describe your hobbies
Some of my hobbies are traveling, cooking, hiking and painting.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com