Alexia Idalina, 20 years from Fernando de la Mora, Paraguay

  Spanish(Native), English(C1), French(A1), Portuguese(A2)
 25 Oct 2019 - 25 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jan 2022
 Big City, Suburb
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Alexia Idalina is a caring and determined 19y old Au Pair from Paraguay who speaks Spanish, English and some French and Portuguese. She has 2 siblings who are younger. Alexia has experience with children from 2 through 15y old. She has done 3 internships at a kindergarten, has been a volunteer and also has been a singing teacher for a group of children. Alexia is first aid trained, has her drivers license since August 2018 and she is driving on a daily basis. She knows how to play the piano and ukulele and in her free time she likes to cook, bake, sing, draw and to paint.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/lq5szECPSH4

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Internship kindergarten
JUN/10/2017 - JUN/21/2017
Group of one year old kids. >20 Both 50
Internship kindergarten
MAR/25/2019 - MAY/03/2019
Group of two to four year old kids. >20 Both 270
Internship kindergarten
MAY/06/2019 - MAY/31/2019
Group of four to five year old kids. >20 Both 150
Teacher
NOV/06/2017 - DEC/15/2017
Singing teacher to groups of ten year old kids. 4 Both 300

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 10 Year/s Paraguayan American Cultural Center.
- French Beginner (A1) 1 Year/s Learnt through speaking.
Portuguese Elementary (A2) 1 Year/s Learnt as an elective in school.

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Aug 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Piano, ukelele.

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Cooking, baking, singing, doodling, drawing, writing, bullet journaling and painting.

Please describe your hobbies
I love singing and music; I can play piano and ukulele. I also doodle, draw, write, bullet journal and paint. I try to read the same book at least three times, once in Spanish, once in English and once in French. I love cooking and baking. I also love swiming.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com