*Deissy, 22 years from Bogota, Colombia (ID 1132726)

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 08 Jan 2019 - 01 Aug 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Aug 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Open to work with special needs children

Deissy is a kind and passionate 21y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has an older sibling and has a close-knit family. She has experience caring for children from newborn through 6y old and has been working as a babysitter before. She also has been doing a 1y internship in a kindergarten where she has been working with up to 7 children. Deissy is first aid trained and has her driver’s license since April 2018 and is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to bake, play soccer or go skating.

Video Presentartion: https://youtu.be/HikbJz1CTyo

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
05/10/2011 - 12/10/2012
Carol Perez (1 month old) 1 Female 288
Babysitter
02/10/2017 - 02/10/2018
Jeronimo Navarro (5 years old) 1 Male 240
Internship kindergarten
02/01/2012 - 11/30/2012
7 children (between 3 - 5 years old) 7 Both 210

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 1 Year/s no

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2018

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am very optimistic and easygoing girl. I have experience with children.

Please describe your hobbies
I love to go out with friends and to read books.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com