THI THANH, 24 years from HANOI, Vietnam

  Vietnamese(Native), English(C1)
 30 Oct 2019 - 30 Mar 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 No
 No
 No

Infant Qualified

Thanh is a patient and adaptable 24y old Au Pair from Vietnam who speaks Vietnamese and English. She has 5 siblings, 2 of them are younger. Thanh has experience with children from 6m through 15+y. Thanh has been working as a babysitter, teacher and as a camp counselor. Thanh is first aid trained, has her drivers license since April 2019 and she is driving weekly. In her free time she likes to cook, read, spend time with friends, do yoga or to go to the movies.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
03/2019 - 07/2019
Noah Bonarius - He was 6 months old. 1 Male 550
Teacher
10/2018 - 05/2019
A class of about 15 children 15 Both 570
Camp Counselor
06/2019 - 07/2019
About 20 to 25 kids each week of summer camp. They are from 3 to 12 years old. >20 Both 200

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
As for the early age kids I love watching a baby growing. Talking with them is my favorite part. It's amazing to see how he/she transforms in just a few months while taking care of older kids forces me to be more creative, especially with colours. I teaching them creative drawing

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Vietnamese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 15 Year/s I got certificate of IELTS (C1 Certificate) which score is 7.0. Currently, I am an English teacher for both children and adults.

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I can cook basic Vietnamese food.

Please describe your hobbies
I specially love spending time for myself keeping a journal or reading books. Listening to music that is suitable for my mood is my cup of tea too.
I also love hanging out with my close friends and actively listen to their stories, what they have been up to. In Vietnam, it's popular to go to the movie theater together and I am no different.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com