Sofia, 21 years from Medellín, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 25 Nov 2019 - 17 Jan 2020
 12 Months
 Jan 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 No

Sofia is a dedicated and patient 21y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is younger and many cousins who she likes to spend time with. Sofia has experience with children from 3 through 15y old. She has been a tutor (ongoing) as well as a group leader and camp counselor (2y). Sofia is first aid trained, has her drivers license since February 2015 and she is driving daily. In her free time she likes to sing, dance, hike, go to the gym, spend time with family and friends or to travel.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/vQ0E7z9-oYk

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Tutoring
second semester of 2018 - still being a tutor
I have two groups, the first is 11 years boys and girls, and the second is 9 year to 10 years old. >20 Both 480
Group Leader
June 2018 - June 2019
it was in a hospital playroom, so the boys and girls were between 2 years and 9 years old. >20 Both 470
Camp Counselor
september 2016 - september 2018
I was in a festival for children in my city, they were between 2 years and 12 years old. >20 Both 300
Nanny
August 2004 - Still being my cousing
Maria José, now is 15 years old, and I have been with her since she born 1 Both 400

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have always been so caring with my cousins, i play with them since they are babies, i love to spend time with them. Since they born I have seen them almost every week, i play with them, talk, go to the cinema, to eat ice cream at mall, go to the farm, and other many things. Now they are between 4 years old to 15 years old. (more thay 500 hours)

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 5 Year/s FCE certificate, Pet certificate, EAFIT university languages program

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Feb 2015

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am very good at math, helping others to understand what they don´t understand (teaching).
My personal skills, are honesty, dedication, patience.

Please describe your hobbies
Since I was Little I have loved music, so now I love listening to it, sing, dance, and do karaoke, because in these moments I feel calm, relax, and i think that I can express my feelings when i do that. I listen to music daily, so I can say I sing daily too, I do karaoke with my sister weekly, it is a moment that we use to join, and to get more united. I love hiking, because I feel connected with the nature, and I have understood that is important to care my health so it is a good way to do it. In summer I love to go to the pool because it is very relax, I love sunny days so it´s a good way to take advantage of it. Now I want to change my lifestyle, so now I like to go to the gym, because I think I have to care my health. Also I like to watch movies and series when the day is cold, and I can´t do anything outside.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com