Maria Jose, 19 years from Guatemala, City, Guatemala

  Spanish(Native), English(C1)
 30 Mar 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Maria is a hard-working and determined 19y old Au Pair from Guatemala who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is older. She has experience with children from 2 through 15+ years old. Maria gathered her experience with children while doing an internship at a kindergarten and while babysitting for 3 different families. She has been working for all of this families for over 1 year. Maria has her drivers license since 2018 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to dance (cheer-leading), paint, climb or to do arts and crafts.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
06/01/16 - 10/30/18
Valeria 2 Alaide 7 2 Both 280
Babysitter
12/01/16 - 10/01/18
Leonel 3 Camila 5 2 Both 352
Babysitter
06/01/17 - 10/01/18
Jasmin 4 1 Female 192
Internship kindergarten
07/01/18 - 10/01/18
children between 2 and 5 years old 10 Both 300

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
As a volunteer in a Kindergarten to experience and work with 10 children between ages 1 and 6 gave me a lot of guidance, patience, and excellent experience for the aupair program. I did the following with them:
- Feed them
- Supervise them at recess
- Help them with their exercises and activities in class
- Perform special activities for each age
- Paint
- Read stories
- Teach them where to put their belongings
- Take them to the bathroom
- Tot he little ones teach them how to wash their hands and for the big ones supervising them while doing it
- Help them develop their skills and abilities
- Share
- Talk
- Sing and sing together
- Dance
- Play

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 12 Year/s English Language Proficency

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Oct 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have been an A student all my life and have been part of the honor roll of the school. this has helped me to achive my goals, and I am willing to share this experience with the children I will be taking care as aupair. I am positive I can bring good techniques and routines for young children, so they grow with a positive and cheerfull attitude.

Please describe your hobbies
traveling, languages, reading, outdoors

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com