Azucena, 22 years from Torreon, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 20 Dec 2018 - 20 Jun 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jul 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified
Degree in Social Work

Azucena is an adaptable and family oriented 22 year old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. Azucena has 2 siblings who are younger. She has experience with children from newborn through 10y old. Azucena has been working as a nanny for 2 families for one for about 1 year. Azucena has also been taking part in community projects involving children and she participated in projects in a children's hospital. She is first aid trained, has her drivers license since June 2018 and is driving weekly. In her free time she likes to bake, to read or to spend time with her family.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
October 2014 - June 2016
Franco, 6 years old Mariano, 5 years old 2 Male 350
Nanny
August 2016 - July 2017
Kevin, 7 years old 1 Male 100

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
My grandmother taught me how to knit with two needles but only scarves, put together tents and I like to bake cakes or cookies.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I´m an adaptability person in what people need and also in the time they have.
I have knowledge baking cakes because my mom teach me when I was a kid.

Please describe your hobbies
I like read books, to take walks, spend time with my family, I like to bake cakes and take classes of different kinds.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com