Ana Karen, 25 years from Chihuahua, Mexico (ID 1139055)

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 01 Nov 2019 - 29 Feb 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Jun 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 No
 No
 No

Infant Qualified

Ana Karen is a creative and social 25y old from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Ana has experience with children from 1 through 15+y old. She has been a coach for 2 different organizations (for one of them from 2011-2018) and a babysitter for 2 families. Ana has her drivers license since January 2013 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to read, to go to the gym, to do arts and crafts or to bake.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/UpJdgvNidjs

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Coach
October 2011 - April 2018
"Cartoon Animaciones" Party Room Groups of: 1 year or less - 2 years 3 - 10 years 11 - 14 years >20 Both 2772
Coach
October 2017 - December 2017
Chihuahua's Secretariat of Culture Groups of 1-2 years Groups of 3-6 years Groups of 7-10 years >20 Both 20
Babysitter
Marzo 2017 - January 2018
Jose Miguel Salcido Espinoza: 6 months - 2 years 4 months 1 Male 75
Babysitter
January 2016 - August 2016
Renata: 1 year 10 months - 2 years 2 months 1 Female 32

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I would like to explain a little about my work with children for over 6 years. I started my working life in "Cartoon Animaciones" party room, painting the faces of the children inside and outside the party room. After a while, they noticed that I was a very happy girl, so I started to learn the choreography of the shows and they began to train me to become the presenter of the show and to characterizing Disney princess or cartoon characters. That's how I spent most of those years, in charge of the show, but not just on stage, because my job also included supervising and taking care of the children in the organization of the cake and the piƱata as well as dancing and playing with the children and their parents. The company is very famous in my State, so we carried out massive events and tours inside and outside the State. In addition to "Cartoon Animaciones", I worked transmitting the love for my favorite hobbies: read. For a time and thanks to an opportunity that gave me the Secretary of Culture of my State, I told stories for children. Besides telling them their favorite stories, I also supervised them the whole time they were with me. Sometimes we talked, played or did other activities. This last I did more in the health brigades in which I participated in the different colonies of the city.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 6 Year/s My English skills are mostly from elementary bilingual school, but I kept English classes until I graduated from University. Also, I attended the University of Oregon American English Institute in 2016 fall.

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2013

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have a degree in Communication Sciences. Over the years, I have had opportunities that helped me increase my experience in the mass media and in interpersonal communication. I have been organizing events including an altruistic career in favor of the fight against breast cancer, with national relevance. I have an excellent facility of speech and domain of the stage, the reason why I have been the presenter for massive events at a state level. I've also been a television host and radio host (my two dreams since I was a child). I am currently a make-up artist and I manage the publicity of my work on my social networks with photos and videos.

Please describe your hobbies
I am a person who likes to experiment. I do not close myself, my interests are very variable. I love to read, reading books is my favorite hobby. Also, I really like being fitness, I go to the gym 6 times a week or exercise outdoors, it depends on my mood or possibilities. I am a very happy person, I am always singing and dancing, I love it. I am very creative, I like to do crafts, decorating, baking and shopping. I have completed a sewing course and I have done some of my clothes. I like to walk and find beautiful places. I love nature and ride a horse (my favorite animals). I enjoy playing board games with my family, there are my favorite times! I love to take pictures and write, also to travel and document my experiences. I like to use social media a lot, but always in a positive way. I am a makeup artist ( I really love my job), so most of the time I do my makeup to post a photo or a video tutorial. I am grateful to God for all my blessings, so I love to attend religious mass weekly or every time I can.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com