Jasmin Lorena, 23 years from El Carmen de Viboral, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Sep 2019 - 01 Feb 2020
 12 - 18 Months
 Feb 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Jasmin is a friendly and responsible Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 4 siblings who are all older. Jasmin has experience with children from 3 through 15+y old. She has been a teacher from 2016- 2019 and also has been a tutor for 1y. She has also been babysitting for 2 families. Jasmin is first aid trained, has her drivers license since April 2018 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to read, draw, dance, travel or to do sports.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/QraC4e9E8uM

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
01/15/16 - 07/23/19
Age at beginning 4 years old Age at end 11 years old 15 Both 3800
Tutoring
04/03/18 - 06/31/19
Salomé Castañeda Narvaez, she is 10 years old. 1 Female 580
Babysitter
06/04/18 - 01/31/19
Estiven Flores Peréz, he is 11 years old. 1 Male 250
Babysitter
06/15/18 - 01/04/19
Liseth Dahiana Mejía Gallego, she is 7 years old. 1 Female 300

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s Univercity - CUN

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have other areas of knowledge and skills, a long time ago I have been teaching to dance and theatre with children of different ages, where I share performance knowledge with them, in fact, I have made some interesting short films with my sister.

Please describe your hobbies
I usually read articles or books and drawn, although I also enjoy dancing every kind of music at home, even make photography sessions, use and create new things on photoshop, illustrator, and flash (these are programs from Graphic design) however I love doing sport, such as cycling, walking and running while listening to music during the mornings or at the weekends, besides I love swimming.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com