Kassandra, 26 years from Hermosillo, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Feb 2019 - 01 Jun 2019
 12 - 18 Months
 Nov 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified
BLAST Certificate (Babysitter Lessons and Safety Training, American Academy of Pediatrics USA)

Kassandra is an independent and determined 26y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, both of them older and many nieces and nephews who she adores. Kassandra has experience with children from newborn through 10y old. She has gathered experience in working with children while being a group leader in her church and while babysitting. She also is currently is watching children at the daycare of the hotel that she works at. Kassandra is first aid trained, has her drivers license since 2016 and she is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to cook, dance, read or to spend time with her friends.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Group Leader
2005-06 - 2009-07
I worked with childrens at the church on the summers for 4 years, with kids of 4 years to 12 years. 10 Both 420
Babysitter
2017-10-25 - 2018-10-25
I have worked with babys of people who cames to the hotel i work actually and do baby sitters. 2 Both 50
Kindergarten teacher
2018-07 - 2019-02
I started doing practice at the kindergarten from my work place with babys 1year to 4 years. 15 Both 240

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 4 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Aug 2016

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
In knowledge I have for two year in a row a certificate as a baby sitter BLAST! (Babysitter Lessons and Safety Training, American Academy of Pediatrics USA), i have a basic knowledge how to tread basic emergencies, and more than that how to prevent emergencies, this is the important part of BLAST - to prevent.
Also, I really enjoy coking, I have lived alone for three years now, so I know how to cook. Dance with kids, play with kids, cook easy stuff with them is something I really enjoy.
The last thing is that I am very internist and Asian culture, all of them, for me hangul (Korean language) is very cute and I have practice and learn some phrases of their language and also their culture.

Please describe your hobbies
My hoobies are very quiet, i can say, i love go to the movie theater, reed, and just to hang out with my friends.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com