Simran, 25 years from kathmandu, Nepal

  Nepali(Native), English(B2), Hindi(C1)
 31 Dec 2018 - 30 Aug 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Aug 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant qualified

Simran is a communicative and honest 24y old Au Pair from Nepal who speaks Nepali, Hindi and English. She has 3 younger siblings who she watched when she was growing up. Simran has experience with children from newborn through 14y old. She has been working as a full time nanny (40-45h per week) for 2 families where she watched 2 children at a time. Simran has her drivers license since 2016 and is driving on a monthly basis. She knows how to play the guitar and the flute and she likes to cook. Simran is also highly involved in sports and likes to practice takewondo or to play basketball.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
2016-10-02 - 2017-10-27
Anvesh shrestha 2 years Aditya shrestha 7 years 2 Both 2160
Nanny
2016-10-02 - 2017-10-27
Aaradhya Adhikari 6 month Rubina Adhikari 4 years 2 Female 960

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
As I have been grown in a joint family, we everyone care for every member of the family. I have learned to care my family as well as other which have taught me by my morality. As my grandmother is the patient of the diabetes, she has to take her medicine timely. So I help her out by providing the medicine timely. Sometimes she gets trouble taking shower or even roaming around the home so without hesitation I help her every time she needs. I take my grandmother and my young brothers to the nearest park in order to cheer up them and for their refreshment. As I have three young brothers in my family two of them are younger than me so I help my mom caring them. As I am the elder child to my parents I have been looking after my younger brother since their birth. This has helped me in my work as an au pair. I was able to understand their likes, dislikes and read their mind easily.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Nepali

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 12 Year/s
Hindi Advanced (C1) 20 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Mar 2016

How often do you drive? Monthly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

guitar, flute

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I believe everyone has unique skills and talents. I am proud to say that my special talent is playing taekwondo. Since 2007 AD, I started playing taekwondo in my school. I used to go for training every morning for ½ hours. It has helped me increase my level of stamina, strength and speed. I played taekwondo for more than 3 years. Taekwondo really helps in the activities like self defense. My father is a karate player and he motivated me to join the taekwondo.
I do have skill of computer. I have knowledge of basis computer training. I have other skill of musical instrument too, such as guitar, flute, madal, etc. As I have been educationally in marketing field, I have good communication skill. I do not hesitate communicating with new friends. I am frank and friendly to everyone which makes me comfortable to communicate with them.

Please describe your hobbies
Hobby is a good thing a person gets from childhood. It can be developed at any age however best to get from childhood. My favorite one is cooking, listening music and traveling. I feel very happy cooking food for my close one. Whenever I get a free time, I cook new cuisines, for my family, friends. Tasting new varieties of food makes everyone’s mood good.
Another favorite hobby is listening music; these really make my mood and freshen up my mind. According to time and situation, I love to listen music. Sometimes I feel asleep when do I get up early, I listen to pop and rock music , if I am sad, I listen to my favorite singer’s songs which lighten my mood to happy. I really feel like music is my mood changer. It can make you happy, emotional, sometimes.
I also enjoy traveling to the new places. As everybody loves to travel, I have traveler different places of Nepal regarding beautiful sceneries, sunsets, sunrise, mountains, Himalayan, etc. Traveling to different places gives me relief from stress and makes my mind fresh. l prefer traveling to new places riding bikes. I often go cycling during weekends to stay physically and mentally fit.
Furthermore, I do love watching movies, going fitness centers, swimming, playing basketball, etc. I also hang out and gather with my friends and family sometimes.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com