Maria Camila, 20 years from Medellín, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 30 Nov 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
 12 Months
 Jan 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified

Maria Camila is a responsible and respectful Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has one sibling who is younger. Maria has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been a nanny for 2 families, for one of them she has been working for 1y. Maria is first aid trained, has her drivers license since June 2016 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to spend time with her family and friends, to dance, watch movies, to bake and to travel.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/iI7HJW7oaUg

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
June, 2018 - September, 2019
Three groups from 1 year old to 9 years 9 Both 1440
Nanny
February, 2019 - September, 2019
Antonella Pérez Moreno 10 months now 1 Female 112
Nanny
January, 2016 - June, 2018
Manuela Osorio Morales (Sister) 13 years old 1 Female 1800

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
When I was younger I worked like recreationist, so I have to do different activities in the children`s party that they enjoy. Also, my family is very big, so now we have a lot of kids in our family, so I often play and take care of them. On the other hand, I've always taken care of my sister, help her with her homework, play with her, pick up her from her friend's house, etc.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2016

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I've taken an Excel course, I used to take arabic dancing classes, and now I'm studying Business Administration, I'm taking Bachata classes and a Leadership course.

Please describe your hobbies
I really enjoy spending time with my friends and family, I'm too close to them, so we often get out and have dinner together. Also, I love dancing, actually this year I started a Bachata course to improve my dance skills. On the other hand, I like going to the cinema, watch series and movies on Netflix.
I don't know a lot about cooking but I like spending my time making desserts, cookies and brownies, etc. But also, I like to improve my knowledge, I'm a very curious person so I love traveling to find out new cultures and places.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com