YI, 23 years from Chengdu, China

  Chinese(Native), English(B1)
 03 Jan 2019 - 04 Mar 2023
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2024
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Open to work with special needs children
Associate Degree in Business English

Yi, who also goes by Zoey, is a positive and open minded 23y old Au Pair from China who speaks Chinese and English. She has no siblings. Zoey has experience with children from 8m through 15+y. She has been a babysitter for 2 families (for one for 3y) and also has been a tutor for one child. Zoey has her drivers license since November 2018 and she is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to play basketball or tennis or to swim or cook.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/gYGQh5T4Lxc

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
2015 - 2018
2-5 years old ; Wei Shike; 7-10 years old ; Wei Xinlin 2 Female 750
Tutoring
2017-Jan - 2017-August
8 years old; Hu Dingbang 1 Male 300
Babysitter
2016-Sept. - 2016-Dec.
6 years old; Li Xinyi 1 Female 200

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Chinese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 10 Year/s TEM-6

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Nov 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Yes, a little basketball and tennis.

Please describe your hobbies
I love swimming, reading, hanging out with my friends and watching performance during my spare time.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com