Adriana Yurley, 25 years from Cucuta, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 06 Nov 2019 - 06 Mar 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Jan 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Special Needs Experience (Down Syndrome, Learning Disabilities)

Adriana is a creative and active 25y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is younger. Adriana has experience with children from 6m through 14y old. She has been working as a tutor, babysitter and as a group leader for 2 different groups. Adriana is first aid trained, has her drivers license since September 2016 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to bike, cook, travel, draw, paint and to spend time with her family.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/VUm_zsJMb8E

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Tutoring
01/05/2016 - 07/28/2017
Juliana 5 years Old, Esteban 6 years Old 2 Both 3192
Babysitter
08/02/2014 - 01/30/2015
Dylan 9 months 1 Male 600
Group Leader
03/04/2019 - 07/30/2019
10 children 2 years old to 5 years old 10 Both 360
Group Leader
04/01/2019 - 06/29/2019
5 children 1 years old to 2 years old 5 Both 288

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 12 Month No

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Sep 2016

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am very good with numbers. I am a public accountant because I have always loved numbers, I am fast to calculate and very organized with my money and budgets. My family and friends always ask me for help in this area. I love this skill.
I am a strong and confident driver. Since I was very young, I felt attracted to drive, once I had the change to take driving lessons I started to drive as much as I could, nowadays I drive almost every day to go to work that is why a became into a very strong and confident driver.
I am creative and brave person. I love to keep my mind busy, that is the reason why I am all the time learning new things, I try to make my life and others’s around me as much creative as possible. For example, I organize birthday parties, family meetings, etc. I am not afraid to try funny things and share them with my relatives.
I love cooking. I really enjoy cooking Colombian food, learning and trying new recipes is like a hobbie for me. I would like to know the American gastronomy and also share mine with my host family and friends in the USA.

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies are:
-Traveling, due to my job, I don’t have much free time, so every new adventure traveling around Colombia is a new opportunity to spend time with my family and friends. Visit new places is always good to grow in many ways, I can’t wait to enjoy my first trip out of Colombia.
-Spend time with my family, The weekends are my special time with my family, we always go out of the town to enjoy new food and landscapes together, when we want to stay at home we watch movies, have long talks about many things, play table games and listen to all kinds of music. For me, family is one of the pillars of my life.
- Shopping: I admire fashion, for me having good clothes helps to feel joy then shopping is something that a really enjoy once a month.
- Practice sports: Sports are necessary to be healthy, in my case I go to the gym 3 times a week also In my city there is a very long way surrounded by restaurants and beautiful shops, on Sundays I ride bike with my family or friends and we enjoy of the good food and desserts around.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com