Ingrid Yurany, 24 years from Bogota, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 Jun 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Jan 2023
 Big City, Village, Countryside
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Open to work with Children with Special Needs

Ingrid is a funny and kind 24y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is younger. Ingrid has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been a babysitter for 3 families and from 2016-2019 she has been doing an internship in a kindergarten. Ingrid is first aid trained, has her drivers license since April 2017 and is driving weekly. She know how to play the flute, tambourine and maracas. In her free time she likes to bike, play basketball, to go swimming, to watch movies or to travel.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Internship kindergarten
10-10-2016 - 28-04-2019
Group 3-5 years 14 Both 1862
Nanny
1-08-2017 - 30-01-2018
Emanuel, 3 years 1 Male 216
Nanny
24-09-2016 - 20-11-2018
Sofia, 4 years 1 Female 339
Nanny
24-12-2017 - 10-06-2018
Camila, 1 year 1 Female 96

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have a little cousin her name is Danna. He is 11 years old and suffers from hydrocephalus. I live in the same building as her, she has cognitive difficulties and lack of coordination.
I have taken care of her several times throughout her life. She is a girl full of love and I have learned a lot from her, due to her condition, she generates that her care be more special, I am happy to have a little angel like her in my family.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 4 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2017

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

I play the following instruments: flute, tambourine, maracas

Do you play sports? Yes

I practice ride a bike, basketball and occasionally i practice swimming

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
I love going to the cinema, going to the theater, parks to walk, and amusement parks.
I love to travel, spend time with my family, my cousins ​​and my friends. I like to listen to music, play basketball, go swimming, watch series go to concerts and meet new friends all the time.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com