Karen, 19 years from Quito, Ecuador

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 10 Jan 2019 - 10 Jun 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Karen is a caring and organized 19y old Au Pair from Ecuador who speaks Spanish and English . She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Karen has experience with children from newborn through 6y old. She has been working as a kindergarten teacher and as babysitter (ongoing). Karen has her drivers license since 2015 and is driving daily. She also is first aid trained. In her free time Karen likes to read, dance to play soccer or to paint.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
Febraury/2018 - July/2018
Group of Children of 3 months to 24 months 6 Both 300
Babysitter
July/2018 - Present
Jesus Casanova. 6 years old 1 Male 240

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
During High School I did catechism in the church with single mothers, during that time I made games and ludic activities for this people. That was voluntary work for the High School.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 9 Month Certificate of English Level B2

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2015

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Beginner

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Soccer, Basketball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have my own business, in which I make Ecuadorian emapanas and I sell them.

Please describe your hobbies
Reading, dancing, listening to music, play soccer.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com