Juliana, 26 years from Bogota, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 15 Oct 2019 - 28 Oct 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Apr 2022
 Big City, Suburb
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Juliana is a musical and responsible 26y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English She has 3 siblings, one of them is younger. Juliana has experience with children from 3m through 10y old. She has been a babysitter for 2 families, one of them having twins. She has been working for one family from 2014-2019. Juliana is first aid trained, has her drivers license since October 2014 and she is driving weekly. She know how to play the guitar and drums and in her free time she likes to hike, to go camping, to play soccer, to cook to bike and she is interested in astronomy and music.
Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/s2uZEW0QQ8A

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
29/09/14 - August 2019
Ana MarĂ­a, since she was 3 months old, until she's turned 5 years old 1 Female 2760
Babysitter
07/04/2018 - 07/07/2019
Manuela and Valentina Giraldo. when I start taking care of they they were 8 years old till 9 years. 2 Female 216

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I had the opportunity of taking care of the twins of a very good friend of mine called Hernan, his daughters are amazing, very fun, so beautiful, They are 9 years old and I've been take care of them since they were 8 years old.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 11 Year/s school

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Oct 2014

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Guitar, bass guitar and drums

Do you play sports? Yes

Soccer and volleyball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I like do hiking, camping is one of my favorite things to do outside the city. I love cooking any kind of meals.

Please describe your hobbies
I like astronomy, I love been learning about it. I ride bike everyday and go visit my friend at his music studio. Music is my passion, I play guitar, drums and bass guitar, I love teach children how to play because they always want to learn new things.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com