Paula Lorena, 22 years from BOGOTA, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 01 May 2019 - 30 Oct 2019
 24 Months
 Jun 2021
 Big City, Town
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 No
 Yes
 Yes

Open to the Tutorcare Program

Paula is an attentive and patient 22y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish and English. She has one brother who is older. Paula has experience with children from 2 through 10y old. She has been working as a kindergarten teacher and as a nanny for 2 families (for one family she worked for 1y). Paula is first aid trained, she has her drivers license since August 2018 and is driving on a weekly basis. In her free time she likes to play basketball, to dance and to cook.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
July 17-2018 - October 16-2018
group of children's of 20-25 children. between 2-7 years old >20 Both 600
Nanny
March 01-2017 - March 30-218
María Paula Martinez Barrero, For a year, She is three years old. 1 Female 2016
Nanny
June 01/2018 - October 30/2018
María Lucia Vargas For five months. She is two years old. 1 Female 720

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I had a childcare experience with my cousins.I looked after Laura Camila when SHE was two and three years old. I also looked after Danna Gabriela when SHE was three years old. I helped them to bathe and change their clothes, sometimes I changed their diapers, I also helped them to give lunch, in the free time I took them to the park and I also watched animated programs with them.
I like to spend a lot of time with my cousins, they are very intelligent and friendly

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 1 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Aug 2018

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

I like practice basketball, and I like to exercise using a jump rope, also I like to go to run and dance in my house.

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I like to make manicura, also I like to prepare different dishes, I like to do photography, and I like to draw and create stories.

Please describe your hobbies
I like to share with my family, I love it to watch videos in youtube about how to prepare different dishes, I like to go to the park with my mother and my dog in the morning, also I like to watch romantic and action movies in my house or go to the cinema.
I like to play basketball and practice skating, and I love to dance in my house.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com