THI THUONG, 24 years from THANH HOA, Vietnam

  Vietnamese(Native), English(C1)
 10 Jun 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Thi, who also goes by Kate, is a creative and patient 24y old Au Pair from Vietnam who speaks Vietnamese and English. She has 2 siblings who are older and a nephew who she loves to spend time with. Kate has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been a teacher from 2017-2019, a tutor and babysitter for 1y each. She also has been taking part in different volunteer projects involving children. Kate is first aid trained and is currently working on obtaining her drivers license. In her free time she likes to draw or to do arts and crafts.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
03/2017 - 03/2019
For a group of children aged 5-6 9 Both 960
Tutoring
06/2016 - 07/2017
Thu - 10 years old 1 Female 264
Babysitter
02/2016 - 03/2017
Hoang Tuan Kiet - 16 months old 1 Male 624

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Vietnamese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 16 Year/s English Training in Effortless English VIP Course by Langmaster English

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? No

Will you get a driving licence before the arrival date? Yes

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
When I was a student, my favorite field of study is Maths. I can easily understand the math formulas and I was so happy when my teacher and friends congratulated me. Up to now, I still love maths and science fields.

Please describe your hobbies
I love playing with kids, gardening and participating in volunteering activities.
Besides, I always enjoy spending time on drawing and doing craft.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com