*Samuel, 28 years from AsunciĆ³n, Paraguay

  Spanish(Native), English(B1), Portuguese(A2)
 16 Oct 2019 - 23 Oct 2019
 12 Months
 Oct 2020
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

*** Extension Au Pair Available for 12m Extension***
Current program ends 10/16/2019

Samuel is an active and adaptable 27y old Au Pair from Paraguay who speaks Spanish, Guarani, English and some Portuguese. He has 3 siblings, 2 of them are younger. Samuel has experience with children from 2 through 15+y old. He has been a babysitter for 2 families in Paraguay and he has been working for them for 2y. He currently is an Au Pair in the US and is taking care of 4 children aged 6,8,15 and 16y old. Samuel has his drivers license since January 2010 and he is driving daily for his current host family. In his free time he likes to read, meet with friends or to play soccer, volleyball or chess.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
2014 - 2016
Emma Roa when she was 3 to 5 years old 1 Female 180
Nanny
2014 - 2016
Bryanna Duarte Fernandez when she was 3 to 5 years old 1 Female 150
Au Pair
10/2018 - ongoing
3 boys (6, 8, and 15 years old) 1 girl 16 years old. 4 Both

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes


Specify the recent countries along with duration:
USA 10 Months - -


What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 2 Year/s
Portuguese Elementary (A2)

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2010

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
Read books, being with friends

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com