Thi Ngoc Yen, 25 years from Dong Nai, Vietnam

  Vietnamese(Native), English(B2)
 20 Jan 2020 - 01 Apr 2021
 12 Months
 Apr 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 No

***Au Pair Pro ***
***Please find more information regarding this program option and its cost here: https://www.agentaupair.com/host-family-program-options.html ***

Infant Qualified
Bachelor Degree in English Language Teacher Training

Yen, who also goes by Esther, is a friendly and humorous 25y old Au Pair from Vietnam who speaks Vietnamese and English. She has 1 sibling who is older and a niece who she loves to take care of. Esther has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been a teacher for 3 different groups (for over 2y each) and a babysitter for one family. Esther is first aid trained and she is currently working on obtaining her drivers license. In her free time she likes to travel, read, cook, sing or to do arts and crafts.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
11/16 - 10/19
Group for 10-15 >20 Both 4950
Teacher
05/16 - 08/18
Group for 6-10 12 Both 1620
Teacher
05/16 - 08/18
Group for 3-5 years 12 Both 972
Babysitter
02/19 - 08/19
Nguyen Thanh Vinh - 12 months 1 Male 252

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Vietnamese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 8 Select Bachelor of English. IELTS

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? No

Will you get a driving licence before the arrival date? Yes

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
I am an avid-traveller and reader. I love to discover and learn new things, like food, places, culture, people and languages.
I can cook and love to draw, do arts and crafts. Even, singing, but, I'm not too good at it.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com