*Jessica, 24 years from Tunja, Colombia

  Spanish(Native), English(B1), French(A2), German(A1)
 01 May 2019 - 01 May 2019
 12 Months
 May 2020
 Big City, Suburb
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

***Extension Au Pair available from 5/1/2019 for 12m extension***
Infant Qualified

Jessica is an active and experienced 24y old Au Pair from Colombia who speaks Spanish, English as well as some French and German. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Jessica has experience with children from newborn through 6y old. She has gathered her experiences while being a nanny and while babysitting for 2 families. Currently she is an Au Pair in the US where she is taking care of 2 children- 1 and 2y old. Jessica is first aid trained and has her drivers license since 2016. In her free time she likes to swim, bake and to watch movies or read.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
23/11/2012 - Currently
Juan Sebastian, 5 at start 1 Male 1464
Babysitter
7/12/2015 - Currently
Cristian Nicolas, 4 months at start 1 Male 2880
Babysitter
1/08/2016 - currently
Lucia Martinez. age 4 months at start 1 Female 840
Au Pair
5/1/2018 - ongoing
Blake Angelina 1.5y old when started Maverick Esaad 3m old when started 2 Both 2600

Have you been an au pair abroad before Yes


Specify the recent countries along with duration:
USA 12 Months - -


What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 4 Year/s
- French Elementary (A2) 4 Year/s
- German Beginner (A1) 2 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Aug 2016

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Bakery is something I feel passionate about, specially make chocolate figures and desserts.
I’m a foreign language student I understand and speak four languages so I would love being able to teach and share with your family and children all I know, also as a teacher in process I have creative games and activities to do with children.

Please describe your hobbies
I am a very active person, I like to try new things. I enjoy go swimming every time I can, I have been practicing this sport for a few years now. A couple of years I discovered the pleasure of going on hikes so this is something I try to do every two weekends, also I practiced calisthenics back in my home country for a while, I like riding bike around, i enjoy cooking and I really would like to keep learning more about it.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com