Erika Frandila, 21 years from Quito, Ecuador

  Spanish(Native), English(B1)
 17 Sep 2019 - 17 Apr 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Feb 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Studying to become an English Teacher
Infant Qualified
Open to TutorCare Program
Open to work with children with Special Needs

Erika is a reliable and patient 21y old Au Pair from Ecuador who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is older and a nephew who she loves to spend time with. Erika has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. She has been working as a teacher, babysitter and as an intern in a kindergarten. Erika is first aid trained, has her drivers license since April 2018 and she is driving daily. She knows how to play the flute and in her free time she likes to swim, read, listen to music, to dance, cook or to spend time with her pets

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/-QJdoPSVGf4

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Teacher
01/08/2018 - 05/03/2018
4-5 years. 13 Both 640
Internship kindergarten
05/22/2018 - 08/12/2018
1-3 years. 11 Both 1160
Babysitter
03/18/19 - 06/14/2019
Alessia 7 months. 1 Female 72

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I have helped taking care of my nephew since he was born. I changed his diapers, I fed and bathed him and I cleaned his room when he was newborn. Now he's 9 years old and he still living with me in the same house because my sister is a single mom so I prepare breakfast for him every day. I help him with his homework specially whit his English homework because my nephew doesn’t like English so much. I sometimes take my nephew to his taekwondo workouts.
I have worked with children in my neighborhood in English summer camps.
I have a very good relationship with children and that is why in family gatherings or events I take care and play with children.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 3 Year/s

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

Flute

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Leadership because I feel I can encourage, inspire people around me to work for a collective good. Social relationship building because I like having an excellent connection with my family, friends, and kids as well. Problem-solving because I think I can face problems and conflicts and resolve them in the best way too. Collaboration and Adaptability. I like cooperating with the people around me, and that allows me to easily adapt to any environment as well.

Please describe your hobbies
I love swimming. I enjoy this activity because it is an excellent way to stay healthy and have fun. Additionally, I read frequently. I like mystery and romance books. I enjoy playing with my two dogs and three cats too. I'm a pet-lover. Also, I love spending time with my nephew and playing video games. I like listening to music as well, that's why I listen to it every day. If the song is cheerful, I will enjoy dancing too. When I have a lot of free time, I enjoy watching TV-series and movies as well. Also, I enjoy cleaning because I consider myself a very tidy person. One of my favorite hobbies is cooking, I love cooking delicious desserts for my family and me. I usually take out the recipes from the internet, but the principal ingredient in my desserts is love. Also, I love learning more every day because I'm an open person.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com