Ana Maria, 25 years from Asuncion, Paraguay

  Spanish(Native), English(C1)
 15 Oct 2019 - 31 Oct 2020
 12 - 24 Months
 Mar 2022
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Special Needs Experience (Autism, Down Syndrome)
Currently studying Early Childhood Education
Did a 3m exchange to Peru

Ana Maria is a patient and warmhearted 25y old Au Pair from Paraguay who speaks Spanish and English. She has 1 sibling who is older. Ana Maria has experience with children from 1 through 6y old. She has been a kindergarten teacher, nanny and a teacher. Ana Maria is first aid trained, has her drivers license since January 2018 and she is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to play board games, to spend time with animals, to sing karaoke, dance, volunteer and to spend time outdoors.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/WnEUdAGDIDU

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? Yes

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Kindergarten teacher
04/29/2019 - 08/09/2019
A group of children from 1,5 to 5 years old. 15 Both 400
Nanny
12/05/2016 - 02/06/2017
Aramí 9 years old with autism. 1 Female 300
Teacher
04/20/2019 - 07/20/2019
Groups of children from 4 - 5 years old and 6-7 years old. 20 Both 60

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Advanced (C1) 7 Year/s Yes.

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2018

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? None

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I am a fast learner and I am always willing to learn new skills in order to enhance my abilities.

Please describe your hobbies
I love playing boardgames and trivias, playing with animals, especially dogs. I enjoy being outdoors, making picnics,I like singing karaoke. I love dancing, I dance bachata and a little bit of salsa too. I enjoy reading, watching documentaries, going to the theater /art galleries and participate in cultural events and mingle, watching movies and listening to music, going to concerts, long walks, volunteering, meditation, and traveling.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com