Brenda Kyomi, 24 years from Santa C ruz, Bolivia

  Spanish(Native), English(B2), Japanese(C1)
 15 May 2019 - 15 May 2021
 12 - 24 Months
 May 2023
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year, 15 Year+
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Brenda is a creative and communicative 24y old Au Pair from Bolivia who speaks Spanish, English and Japanese. She has experience with children from newborn through 15+y old. Brenda has been working as a kindergarten teacher and she did social service during her time in university (different courses and activities for children during her 4y studying). She is also babysitting for a family on an ongoing basis since 2017. Brenda is first aid trained, has her drivers license since April 2019 and she is driving on a weekly basis. She knows how to play the flute and in her free time she likes to play basketball, to do arts and crafts and to dance.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Group Leader
02/14/2013 - 11/16/2017
group of 5 years old to 15 years old >20 Both 866
Kindergarten teacher
02/12/2019 - 02/26/2019
group of 2 years old to 4 years old 6 Both 50
Babysitter
09/18/2017 - at date
Cristian Andres of 10 days to 20 month 1 Male 2000

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I had the opportunity to share with children and young people in vulnerable situation during 5 years of university with different programs helping in their educational growth and in values. This experience really changed my way of seeing things and generated in me a greater empathy with others.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 2 Year/s Certificate
Japanese Advanced (C1) 6 Year/s Certificate

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, no experience

Since when you are driving Apr 2019

How often do you drive? Weekly

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

flute

Do you play sports? Yes

basketball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I have knowledge about foreign cultures and I have creative skills, I do crafts, decoration. I have a adapter ability , open mind, communication skills, good relationship with children, empathy with animals and nature, leadership skills and proactivity

Please describe your hobbies
I like to dance as fun or as exercise, go for a walk and enjoy the city where I am, try new foods, watch movies among other things.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com