Luisa Fernanda, 19 years from Zapopan, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B2)
 01 Oct 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
 12 - 18 Months
 Feb 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified
Was a camp counselor in the US twice
Open to work with children with Special Needs

Luisa Fernanda is a cheerful and independent 18y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 5 siblings who are all older and a nephew who she loves to spend time with. Luisa has experience with children from 1 through 14y old. She has been a camp counselor in the US twice and she also has been a nanny for 2 families. Luisa has her drivers license since March 2017 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to play volleyball, to read, to do sports, to go to the gym and to cook and bake.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/-itaQKBrb6s

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Camp Counselor
July 8, 2018 - July 14, 2018
group of girls between 7 and 14 years old, In US 12 Female 115
Nanny
05/01/2017 - 07/01/2017
Antonella 1 Female 320
Nanny
03/01/2017 - 07/01/2018
Andre, 2 years 1 Male 1025
Camp Counselor
July 9, 2017 - July 15,2017
group of girls between 7 and 14 years old, In US 12 Female 115

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I went to the US as a camp counselor twice and I really love it, the camp is named CAMP TUCK. Is organized every year by a comunity of the catholic prelature of the Opus Dei. The girls were amaizing and i really love the American culture.


I like to take care of my little cousins ​​and my nephew Lucas, who is 1 year and 8 months old, whom I care from birth until today.

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 12 Year/s Cambridge

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Mar 2017

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes

Volleyball

If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
My hobbies are significant to me, I really love to play volleyball on my school team, the girls on my team they are like mis sisters all of them.
Another hobbie is reading, i'm in a reading club which I go every week and talk about our books, make recomendations and talk about books we want to read.
And my occasionally hobbie is modeling and taking good pics for my instagram account. Usually my friends and I make the photoshoot but i have a friend that is a photographer, so I go with him to a nice place on downtown and take good pics.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com