*Karen A., 27 years from Guadalajara, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(A2)
 28 Feb 2019 - 03 May 2019
 12 - 18 Months
 Oct 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside
 Newborns, 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified
Open to work with special needs children

Karen is a caring and active 26y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger. Karen has experience with children from 2 through 15+y old. She has gathered her childcare experience while nannying for 4 families. Karen is first aid trained, has her drivers license since January 2019 and she is driving occasionally. In her free time she likes to run, do arts and crafts or to read.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/nmpBIndZgoM

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Nanny
01/08/17 - 15/05/18
Hansel Manuel Barcelato, 3 years old 1 Male 240
Nanny
01/05/18 - 31/05/19
Ian Enrique Esquinca Dolores, 6 months 1 Male 45
Nanny
01/02/18 - 30/04/18
Raul Noe Esquinca Bringas, 2 years old 1 Male 360
Babysitter
01/12/18 - 26/02/19
Janeth Marlene Duran Galvan 8 years old 1 Female 72

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
15/02/2016 till 18/06/2016 Giovanna 6m till 10m old, 25h per week

Also,I started taking care of my nephews, my cousins ​​had to work so I supported them in taking care of their babies

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Elementary (A2) 9 Month

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2019

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside

You have experience driving a car with Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? Yes

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
I'm very good at making crafts

Please describe your hobbies
I love running, going to the gym, reading books and I love walking my dog every day.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com