Abril, 20 years from CDMX, Mexico (ID 1139783)

Spanish(Native), English(B1)

01 Jan 2021 - 20 Dec 2022

12 - 24 Months

Apr 2021

Big City, Suburb, Town

1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year

Yes, with the mother

Yes

Yes

Infant Qualified

Abril is a responsible and reliable 19y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish and English. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger, and a nice who she loves to spend time with. Abril has experience with children from 5m through 10y old.She has been babysitting for 3 families (for one of them for 2y) and she has been doing social service in a kindergarten and a nursery. Abril has her drivers license since March 2018 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to dance, read, swim and to cook.

Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/M2LJ7RQAUeM

Care Experience

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
Newborns
A lot of
1-2 Year
1-2 Year
Intermediate
3-6 Year
3-6 Year
A lot of
7-10 Year
7-10 Year
A lot of
11-14 Year
11-14 Year
Poor
15 Year+
15 Year+
None

What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Changing Diapers
A lot of
Feeding
Feeding
A lot of
Bathing
Bathing
A lot of
Putting children to bed
Putting children to bed
A lot of
Dressing
Dressing
Intermediate
Preparing Meals
Preparing Meals
A lot of
Reading books
Reading books
A lot of
Tinkering
Tinkering
A lot of
Playing
Playing
A lot of

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
03/12/2016 - 02/19/2018
Age and name of the children Kevin 15 months, Rubi 6 years, Axel 8 years Number 3 Gender Both Total hours 848
Babysitter
08/02/2018 - 09/27/2018
Age and name of the children María 4 years, Alexandra 3 years, Nicolás 1 year Number 3 Gender Both Total hours 64
Babysitter
01/25/2017 - 02/19/2019
Age and name of the children Yuretzi 1 year, Maia José 6 years Number 2 Gender Both Total hours 1664
Internship kindergarten
-
Age and name of the children social service in the nursery and in the kindergarten Number Gender Both Total hours 480

Have you been an au pair abroad before No

What kind of experience do you have in house work?

None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Cleaning up
Intermediate
Ironing
Ironing
Poor
Doing laundry
Doing laundry
A lot of
Vacuuming
Vacuuming
Intermediate
Baking
Baking
Intermediate
Preparing Snacks
Preparing Snacks
A lot of
Cooking
Cooking
A lot of
Gardening
Gardening
Poor

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
We are a very close family, and we have many family events and I like to play and care with my younger cousins, I worry that they are safe and entertained. All of them always look for me to play various table games like the "lottery" that is very Popular in Mexico and we played it my cousins, uncles, grandparents and my parents is very fun with lots of love prizes!

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
Language - English Level Intermediate (B1) Studied language for 3 Year/s Comments/Certificate

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Mar 2018

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? Yes


Please describe your hobbies
Describe your hobbies, talents or other interests:
One of my greatest hobbies has always been dance, since I was very young my parents used to put me in classes and I loved it, in dance I have always stood out for my ability to stretch and the ease I have to adapt to different rhythms of music. I've always loved exercising and a year ago I went to the gym and three to five times a week I've tried to be constant to see the results I want. I also like to read practically everything, although I enjoy reading romantic novels and science fiction too much, since I was very young my parents read to me and left me that habit, I try to read two to three books a month. I also love swimming, in high school I spent 3 years in the swimming club and I had too much fun, every year we made a competition between the three grades of high school and the winning team could make an excursion, the first two years won my group and the first year took us to six flags (An amusement park) and the second year took us to African Safari in Puebla. I also like to cook and try to cook most of the time healthy food to take care of myself a little more but I also love desserts, I like to prepare internet recipes with my sister and my niece, my mom cooks delicious and she has taught me how to cook some of her favorite recipes.
You can only send a massage to Abril if you are interested in this applicant (see above).

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com