*Maria, 27 years from Pindamonhangaba, Brazil

  Portuguese(Native), English(B2), Spanish(A2)
 22 Jan 2019 - 26 May 2019
 12 - 24 Months
 May 2021
 Big City, Suburb, Town
 1-2 Year, 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year
 Yes, with the mother
 Yes
 No

Infant Qualified

Maira Julia is a punctual and communicative 26y old Au Pair from Brazil who speaks Portuguese, English and some Spanish. She has 2 siblings, one of them younger, as well as nephews who she likes to spend time with. Maria Julia has experience with children from newborn through 10y old. She has been babysitting for 3 families and has been working for each of them for almost 2 years. She has also been doing social work involving children. Maria Julia has her drivers license since 2016 and she is driving on a daily basis. In her free time she likes to swim, go to the movies, do arts and crafts or to cook.

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? Yes

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Babysitter
08/01/2016 - 08/01/2018
Leticia, 6 months to 2,5 years 1 Female 728
Babysitter
01/01/2016 - 11/01/2018
Adrian, 3 years to 5 years 1 Male 1470
Babysitter
08/01/2016 - 11/01/2018
Ani, 4 months to 2,7 months 1 Female 1170

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them
I volunteered in social work that cares for needy children of various ages, in this work I read stories, sang songs, made little projects and a lot of games! I helped paint faces and serve meals! I also help take care of my nephews (Matheus 7 years, Giovana 3 years, Manuela 1 year), take them and pick them up at school, take care of the hygiene, feed them, take a shower, take a walk, take the doctor, play and make them sleep are activities that I usually exercise with them! It's always so much fun!

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Portuguese

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Upper intermediate (B2) 1 Year/s B2 verified by Agent
- Spanish Elementary (A2) Self Learner

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jun 2016

How often do you drive? Daily

You have experience with driving in The City, The Countryside, The Motorway

You have experience driving a car with Manual Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? No

What is your swimming level? Intermediate

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? No

Do you play sports? No


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:
Chemical Engineer with good Math Knowledge and logical skills.

Please describe your hobbies
Handwork
Read articles , books
Watch series and movies
Ride a roller
Swimming
Go to movies
Write on my fanpage
Spend time with family
Play board games with family and friends
Travelling
Visit museums
Go to the theater and concerts
Go to the Gym

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com