Abril, 25 years from Tulancingo, Mexico

  Spanish(Native), English(B1), French(B1)
 01 Feb 2019 - 01 May 2021
 12 - 24 Months
 Dec 2024
 Big City, Suburb
 3-6 Year, 7-10 Year, 11-14 Year
 Yes, with any of them
 Yes
 Yes

Infant Qualified

Abril is an organized and outgoing 25y old Au Pair from Mexico who speaks Spanish, English and French. She has 2 siblings, one of them is younger and 2 nephews who she likes to spend time with. Abril has experience with children from 1 through 15+y old. She has been a coach from 2012-2015 and she has worked for 2 kids clubs. Abril has also been a group leader and has been helping to organize birthday parties for children. Abril is first aid trained, has her drivers license since January 2019 and she is driving occasionally. She used to play the viola and in her free time she likes to be outdoors, to swim, to dance, to listen to music or to spend time with her family and friends.


Video Presentation: https://youtu.be/wp3r_HRBf7k

Care Experience

Would you take care of a special needs child? No

Have experiences in taking care of a special needs child? No

With which age group do you have experience
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Newborns
1-2 Year
3-6 Year
7-10 Year
11-14 Year
15 Year+


What kind of experience do you have in child care?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Changing Diapers
Feeding
Bathing
Putting children to bed
Dressing
Preparing Meals
Reading books
Tinkering
Playing

Details of your experiences

Experience and duration Age and name of the children Number Gender Total hours
Coach
11/05/2012 - 03/02/2019
3-10 years old >20 Both 100
Internship
24/12/2015 - 29/01/2016
3-12 years old >20 Both 150
Group Leader
23/02/2017 - 22/06/2018
12-16 years old >20 Both 200
Camp Counselor
09/07/2018 - 15/12/2018
4-12 years old >20 Both 1200

Have you been an au pair abroad before No



What kind of experience do you have in house work?
None Poor Intermediate A lot of
Cleaning up
Ironing
Doing laundry
Vacuuming
Baking
Preparing Snacks
Cooking
Gardening

If you have any other Child Care Experience we should know of, please describe them

Knowledge/Skills

What is your native language? Spanish

How good is your level of foreign languages?

Language Level Studied language for Comments/Certificate
- English Intermediate (B1) 10 Year/s TOEFL with 530 points
- French Intermediate (B1) 7 Year/s DELF B1

Driving skills

Do you have a driving licence? Yes, with experience

Since when you are driving Jan 2019

How often do you drive? Occasionally

You have experience with driving in The City

You have experience driving a car with Manual and Automatic Transmission

Additional knowledge and skills

Did you attend a first-aid training? Yes

What is your swimming level? Good

Are you able to ride a bicycle? Yes

Can you do horse riding? No

Do you play any musical instruments? Yes

I used to play the "viola" when I was in High School. I really miss being part of the orchestra with my friends!

Do you play sports? Yes


If you have any other areas of knowledge or skills, please describe them below:

Please describe your hobbies
I consider myself as an outgoing person, I love nature so I realy enjoy outdoor activities such as swimming or just going out for a walk.
I like reading, listening to music, sing very loud, dance, also I love going to the gym and not to look pretty, just to be healtier
I love watching series and movies, and most important I really enjoy to hang out with my friends and family.

Contact

415-376-0202
Agent Au Pair
837 Whalley Avenue
06515 New Haven
www.agentaupair.com
info@agentaupair.com